Series 11

Series 12

Series 13

Series 18

Series 21

Series 22

EditionsComposersNew EditionsOrderAbout GirolamoContactHome

G 12.037 CoverRainer Lischka (b. 1942)
In a good mood (2013)

Eight movements for 2 alto recorders

Girolamo G 12.037, playing score, € 15,00
ISMN 979-0-50084-061-9

sample page

G 12.036 G 12.038




Whatever ... makes us immediately happy, is the merriment of the mind: because this good quality is instantly self-rewarding.

... hence whenever merriment surfaces we should always let it enter: because it will never come at an inconvenient moment ...

Arthur Schopenhauer


– In a good mood
– Turn around
– Little games
– Sought after and found...
– slurred/united
– In the vineyard
– Sempre
– Two or three?


Rainer Lischka was born on 25th April 1942 in Zittau. After his Abitur he studied at the Carl Maria von Weber music academy in Dresden. Amongst his teachers were Johannes Paul Thilman, Manfred Weiss, Günter Hörig and Conny Odd (composition) and Theo Other and Wolfgang Plehn (piano).

From 1970 to 2007 he taught composition, music theory and solfège at the music academy in Dresden. In 1987 he was appointed lecturer and in 1992 professor of composition at the same institute where he worked until 2007.

A characteristic property of Lischka’s music is the strong rhythmical aspect. His work is often vibrant and dance-like. In his numerous pieces for the young it is apparent how his sense of humour comes to the fore. He was awarded first prizes at the international Kinderlied competitions of the OIRT in Budapest, Berlin and Warsaw. He looks back on many years of fruitful collaboration between the children’s choir of the Dresdner Philharmonie and its director Jürgen Becker.

Numerous of his chamber- and orchestral works were premiered successfully by the Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden and the Dresdner Philharmonie (orchestral work Akzente (Accents); concert for trombone and orchestra; concert in two movements for trumpet, violin, viola and orchestra; Tresillo-concertino for trumpet and chamber orchestra).

In 1986 he was awarded the Martin-Andersen-Nexö art prize from the city of Dresden for his complete œuvre.

Translation: Julia Whybrow